Gideon Conn was lovely enough to send an invite my way to a MAK gig in London. My sister and I moseyed over to Union Chapel where musicians from Manchester put on an awesome show and album launch for the first Manchester Aid to Kosovo album. MAK is a charity that helps the recovery in Kosovo through various projects in art, music, education and sport. Talent such as Gideon Conn, Badly Drawn Boy and Elbow feature on their album Ten with profits going towards MAK’s work.

At the gig itself I got to hear the divine voice of Josephine Oniyama. She is so soulful. I am now a huge fan of The Travelling Band who played some tracks from their new album Arrears Not Careers and Badly played an old favourite, Once Around the Block, before giving a big ‘fuck you’ to LA. Good night? Yes.

Buy the album here.

